Crenshaw Christian Center (Los Angeles, CA)

Posted: December 28, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

I am member of Crenshaw Christian Center here in Los Angeles, CA. I have been a member since Septermber of 2010.  This is my first mega church that I have ever attended and at first I was skeptical about the whole scene. So of course I prayed to my father to let me know if this was the right church for me, a few weeks later he sent confirmation that I was in the right church. We had services on 12/26/2010 and I was emotioally touched about what I experienced in the service. Dr. Betty Price called people that were in need and didnt receive anything for christmas or was just lacking in their finances and told them to come up and the ushers handed everybody bags. Now me not be familair with what is going on I was like ” What is this.”  So I am estimating about 150 people came up and she had $4,000 of her money and started putting money in the peoples bags and church members started to give also. I was like “God this is amazing, I need to go up there and get some money” But the holy spirit would not let me move. Instead he told me to give. I was like ” Give how can I give money and I just was laid off of my job 2 weeks ago” So by me being obedient I asked The holy spirit who should I give it to and he pointed out this female who was crying uncontrollably. I was like ago so I went up and gave, I got back to my seat and the I started to cry because it was so heart warming how awesome my church is for giving.  That is what faith is all about, walking by faith and not by sight. Even though i couldnt afford to give that lady any more I was obedient to the holy spirit and I know God is going to bring the increase in my life.  No matter what you are going through, no matter what type of situation you are in remember that God is in control. He is our provider, source and the principle of our lives. God is awesome and I thank God for the word of Faith that Apostle Price and his son Fred Price Jr is teaching because in these last days we are going to need faith in order to last. Not walking in the natural but walking in the supernatural

Leave a comment